Scholars 2018

Congratulations to the 2018 recipients of the R. R. Moton High School Alumni Association’s Scholarship. There were three recipients:  Christina Clark, Haley Powers and Ariel Stephens.  All three of these students wrote very impressive essays as they competed for the scholarship.

The Annual Awards Ceremony  was held on Sunday,  May 20, 2018 at Leeds High School. The scholarships were presented by the President of the R. R. Moton High School Alumni Association, Ms. Alma E. Watson.  Past President, Ms. Mary Hughes, was also in attendance.  The parents and grandparents of some of the recipients were also in attendance. Congratulations to all recipients.

Best Wishes to all scholarship recipients!